Notre Dame Academy is governed by a corporation and board of directors.

The corporation is made up of Sisters of Notre Dame de Namur whose responsibilities include ensuring the growth of the school in accordance with the Roman Catholic tradition and the mission of the Sisters of Notre Dame de Namur, electing the directors, and appointing the chief administrator of the school.

The board of directors is elected by the corporation. The board's responsibilities include strategic planning, policy formation, finances, and public relations.


  • Sister Barbara A. Barry, SNDdeN ’69, President
  • Sister Mary Farren, SNDdeN, Clerk
  • Sister Elaine Bain, SNDdeN
  • Sister Eileen Burns, SNDdeN
  • Sister Patricia Chappell, SNDdeN
  • Sister Catherine Waldron, SNDdeN



Board of Directors


  • Admiral Margaret DeLuca Klein '75 USN (Ret.)
    Chairman of the Board 
    Dean of Leadership and Ethics, U.S. Naval War College 
  • Kathleen Ahern '80 
    Senior Credit Officer, Keybank National Association 
  • Mark Baker CFA, P’10 '15 
    Regional Director/Senior Consultant, DiMeo Schneider & Associates 
  • Sister Barbara Barry SNDdeN '69 
    U.S. East-West Province Leadership Team, President of NDA Corporation
  • Jane M Branca-Wallace '71 
    Finance Executive, Massachusetts General Hospital (retired)
  • Kelly Manning Collins '95 
    Executive Vice President, Manning Personnel Group 
  • Sister Mary Farren SNDdeN 
    U.S. East-West Province Leadership Team, Clerk of NDA Corporation 
  • Sister Karen Hokanson SNDdeN 
    Associate Dean of Education, Emmanuel College
  • Kristin Keegan Hunt  '84 P'12 '14 '24
    President, Braintree Scientific 
  • Annemarie Lynch Kenneally ’80 P'13 '15 
    President, Notre Dame Academy 
  • Marianne Kroha '95
    Strategic Partner Development, Amazon Web Services 
  • Stephen R. LeVangie P'98 '02 
    President, LeVangie Electric Company 
  • Deirdre Nectow '78 
    Head of Global Business Development and Client Service, Cambridge Associates  
  • Shelagh Foley O'Brien '91 
    Director of Development, Catholic Relief Services 
  • Adrienne Fowkes Ramsey '96 
    Associate Director of Admissions, Babson College 
  • Hon. Mary Sullivan '71
    Justice, Massachusetts District Court (retired) 
  • Tracey Welsh P'20 
    Preservation Architect 
  • Michael Wilson P'20  
    Superintendent, Elaine Construction